

### SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEMBERS MEETING - GOLDEN RAIN FOUNDATION

June 4, 2019

In accordance with Article V, Section 3, of the corporation by-laws and pursuant to due notice being delivered to the Directors and shareholders, a special meeting of the Golden Rain Foundation (GRF) Board of Directors was called to order by President Stone at 10:01 a.m. on Tuesday, June 4, 2019, in Clubhouse Four.

### **ROLL CALL**

Following the roll call, Corporate Secretary Fejkar reported that Directors Perrotti, R. Stone, Snowden, Pratt, L. Stone, Gerber, Gould, Hopewell, Rapp, Fekjar, Dodero, Winkler, Heinrichs, Findlay, Lukoff, Friedman, Isom and Moore were present.

Eighteen Board members were present, with a quorum of ten.

#### PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Corporate Secretary Fekjar.

## **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

The Annual Meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. in Clubhouse Four. The Organization meeting will be held approximately 15 minutes after the Annual Meeting's conclusion, also in Clubhouse Four.

The winners of today's election will be installed at the conclusion of the Annual Meeting. If the non-incumbent winners of today's election are present when the results are announced, please see the Executive Coordinator, Deanna Bennett, before leaving in order to obtain information regarding next week's schedule and answer any questions.

All Foundation members were welcomed to observe the counting process. Once the counting process is underway, the Board will be recessed for informal conversation and light refreshments.

#### MEMBER COMMENTS

In accordance with Policy 5610, Participation by Foundation Members, members may enter into a comment period prior to the beginning of business. **NOTE:** Foundation members are permitted to make comments <u>before</u> the business of the Board begins. Requests must be registered in advance of the meeting. The Open Meeting Act allows boards of directors to establish reasonable time limits for the open forum and for speakers to address the board. (<u>Civ.</u> Code §4925(b).) Time limits, per speaker, are limited to:

- 4 minute limit per speaker, when there are no more than 15 speakers
- 3 minute limit per speaker, 16-25 speakers
- 2 minute limit per speaker, over 26 speakers

One shareholder/member offered comments.

# **ELECTION FOR GRF DIRECTORS REPRESENTING ODD-NUMBERED MUTUALS**

The President stated that the purpose of the meeting was to observe the counting process for the election of the GRF Directors representing the odd-numbered Mutuals.

As a quorum of the Board was present, the counting process began at 10:04 a.m.

The Board meeting was recessed at 10:08 a.m.

At 11:47 a.m., after the ballot counting was conducted, the meeting resumed.

Ms. Cheryl Wilson of Accurate Voting Services (AVS), Inc. thanked the Board for engaging AVS to conduct today's election, advised how the election process was conducted today.

Ms. Wilson reported the election results as follows:

Mutual One: Leah Perrotti, 318; JoAnn St. Aubin, 308. Quorum only: 7.

Abstain: 3.

Mutual Three: Linda Stone, 166. Quorum only: 0. Abstain: 18.

Mutual Five William Thompson, 209. Quorum only: 5. Abstain: 5.

Mutual Seven: Kathy Rapp, 217. Quorum only: 1. Abstain: 2. Mutual Nine: Tony Dodero, 163. Quorum only: 5. Abstain: 3.

Mutual Eleven: Irma Heinrichs, 150. Quorum only: 3. Abstain: 3.

Mutual Fifteen: Phil Friedman, 260. Quorum only: 2. Abstain: 5.

Mutual Seventeen: **Nick Massetti, 65.** Quorum only: 0. Abstain: 0.

The President thanked the members of Accurate Voting Service for their work. The newly elected Directors will be installed at the conclusion of the GRF Annual Meeting on June 11, 2019, at 2:00 p.m. in Clubhouse Four.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:53 a.m.

Linda Stone, President GRF Board of Directors

dfb. 06.04.19