# ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES - GOLDEN RAIN FOUNDATION August 4, 2020

# CALL TO ORDER

The 57th Annual Meeting of Members of the Golden Rain Foundation was held in Clubhouse Four on August 4, 2020, called to order by President Linda Stone.

President Stone stated that today's meeting had been convened in compliance with Article III, Sections 2 and 3, of the Foundation's By-Laws and, following Corporate Secretary Fekjar's statement that all members were sent notice of such meeting, she declared it to be in session at 11:15 p.m.

# PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

GRF Corporate Secretary Suzanne Fekjar led the Pledge of Allegiance.

#### **ROLL CALL**

The Corporate Secretary reported that Board Members Perrotti, St. Aubin, Snowden, L. Stone, Hopewell, Rapp, Fekjar, Dodero, Winkler, Heinrichs, Friedman, Isom, and Massetti were present. Directors Findlay, Gerber, Pratt, and Thompson participated via Zoom. Executive Director Ankeny and Director of Finance Miller were also present. Seventeen members were present, constituting a majority of the voting quorum. Director Lukoff was absent.

## **MEMBERSHIP PARTICIPATION**

President Stone stated that by prearrangement, through a notice published for three consecutive weeks in the *Leisure World Weekly*, members wishing to do so were invited to participate in the Annual Meeting. Six written questions/comments were received and referred to the appropriate department/GRF Committee.

## **APPROVAL OF 2019 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES**

BY REQUEST of Mutual Six, shareholder Lynn Baidack, the reading of the minutes of the Annual Meeting, held on June 11, 2019, was dispensed with, and the minutes were approved and ordered to be filed in the corporate records as heretofore published. Ms. Fekjar seconded the motion; the Board members present unanimously indicated their favor of the motion.

## INTRODUCTION OF PRESENT DIRECTORS

The present Board members were introduced by President Stone:

Mutual One, Leah Perrotti; Mutual One, JoAnn St. Aubin; Mutual Two, Paula Snowden; Mutual Two, Paul Pratt; Mutual Three, Linda Stone; Mutual Four, Marsha Gerber; Mutual Five, William Thompson; Mutual Six, Susan Hopewell; Mutual Seven, Kathy Rapp; Mutual Eight, Suzanne Fekjar; Mutual Nine, Tony Dodero; Mutual Ten, Ronde Winkler; Mutual Eleven, Irma Heinrichs; Mutual Twelve, Lucille Findlay; Mutual Fifteen, Phil Friedman; Mutual Sixteen, Janet Isom; and Mutual

#### Annual Meeting Minutes of the Board of Directors, 08.04.20

Seventeen, Nick Massetti.

President Stone recognized retiring Mutual Ten and Twelve GRF Representatives for their service on the Board. On behalf of the community, President Stone thanked these Board members for their hard work and dedication and shared a brief history of their GRF activities.

## INTRODUCTION OF NEWLY ELECTED DIRECTORS

President Stone then introduced the newly elected directors of the Board: Lawrence Slutsky, Mutual Eight, Carol Levine, Mutual Ten, (Carole Damoci, Mutual Twelve, was unable to attend) and Lee Melody, Mutual Fourteen.

# **REPORTS**

In accordance with Article V, Section 2, of the GRF By-Laws, the Annual Meeting of members is the time and place for receiving reports from chairpersons. President Stone offered the opportunity for the committee chairs to offer comments, regarding their Committees. The Chairs thanked the members of their committees and staff members individually.

# **EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S COMMENTS**

The Executive Director thanked the Board and staff for another excellent year.

## **BOARD MEMBER COMMENTS**

Four Board members offered comments.

## **INSTALLATION OF NEWLY ELECTED DIRECTORS**

President Stone announced that Lawrence Slutsky, Carol Levine, Carole Damoci, and Lee Melody, were officially installed as Directors of the Golden Rain Foundation.

# <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 12:33 p.m.

Suzanne Fekjar, Corporate Secretary Board of Directors /dfb

These are tentative minutes only, subject to the approval of the members of the Golden Rain Foundation.