

SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEMBERS MEETING - GOLDEN RAIN FOUNDATION

August 4, 2020

In accordance with Article V, Section 3, of the corporation by-laws and pursuant to due notice being delivered to the Directors and shareholders, a special meeting of the Golden Rain Foundation (GRF) Board of Directors was called to order by President Stone at 10:00 a.m. on Tuesday, August 4, 2020, in Clubhouse Four and via Zoom.

ROLL CALL

Following the roll call, Corporate Secretary Fekjar reported that Directors Perrotti, St. Aubin, Snowden, L. Stone, Hopewell, Rapp, Fekjar, Dodero, Winkler, Heinrichs, Friedman, Isom, Massetti were present. Directors Findlay, Gerber, Lukoff, Pratt, and Thompson participated via Zoom.

Eighteen Board members were present.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Corporate Secretary Fekjar.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Annual Meeting is scheduled for today at 10:45 a.m. The Organization meeting will be held at 1:30 p.m., also in Clubhouse Four and via Zoom.

The winners of today's election will be installed at the conclusion of the Annual Meeting. Executive Coordinator, Deanna Bennett, will contact any non-incumbent winners of today's election.

All Foundation members were welcomed to observe the counting process via live stream. Once the counting process is underway, the Board will be recessed for the Annual meeting.

MEMBER COMMENTS

In accordance with Policy 5610, Participation by Foundation Members, members may enter into a comment period prior to the beginning of business. **NOTE:** Foundation members are permitted to make comments <u>before</u> the business of the Board begins. Requests must be registered in advance of the meeting. The Open Meeting Act allows boards of directors to establish reasonable time limits for the open forum and for speakers to address the board. (<u>Civ. Code §4925(b)</u>.) Time limits, per speaker, are limited to:

- 4 minute limit per speaker, when there are no more than 15 speakers
- 3 minute limit per speaker, 16-25 speakers

2 minute limit per speaker, over 26 speakers

One shareholder/member offered comments. One shareholder submitted a written comment prior to the meeting.

ELECTION FOR GRF DIRECTORS REPRESENTING ODD-NUMBERED MUTUALS

The President stated that the purpose of the meeting was to observe the counting process, via live stream, for the election of the GRF Directors representing the even-numbered Mutuals.

As a quorum of the Board was present, the counting process began at 10:08 a.m.

The Board meeting was recessed at 10:09 a.m.

At 11:10 a.m., after the ballot counting was conducted, the meeting resumed.

Ms. Cheryl Wilson of Accurate Voting Services (AVS), Inc., thanked the Board for engaging AVS to conduct today's election, and advised how the election process was conducted today.

Ms. Wilson reported the election results as follows:

Mutual Eight: Suzanne Fekjar, 73; Larry Slutsky, 136. Quorum only: 1.

Abstain: 2.

Mutual Fourteen: Barry Lukoff, 109; Lee Melody, 121. Quorum only: 1.

Abstain: 2.

The following GRF Directors were returned to their seats on the Board, unopposed:

Mutual Two: Paul Pratt and Paula Snowden

Mutual Four: Marsha Gerber
Mutual Six: Susan Hopewell

Mutual Sixteen: Janet Isom

The following GRF Directors were elected, by acclamation:

Mutual Ten: Carole Levine
Mutual Twelve: Carole Damoci

The President thanked the members of Accurate Voting Service for their work. The newly elected Directors will be installed at the conclusion of the GRF Annual Meeting that followed immediately in Clubhouse Four and via Zoom.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:12 a.m.

Susan Hopewell, President

GRF Board of Directors

dfb: 08.04.20