## ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES - GOLDEN RAIN FOUNDATION June 11, 2019

## CALL TO ORDER

The 56th Annual Meeting of Members of the Golden Rain Foundation was held in Clubhouse Four on June 11, 2019, called to order by President Linda Stone.

President Stone stated that today's meeting had been convened in compliance with Article III, Sections 2 and 3, of the Foundation's By-Laws and, following Corporate Secretary Fekjar's statement that all members were sent notice of such meeting, she declared it to be in session at 2:00 p.m.

## PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

GRF Corporate Secretary Suzanne Fekjar led the Pledge of Allegiance.

## **ROLL CALL**

The Corporate Secretary reported that Board Members Perrotti, Pratt, Snowden, L. Stone, Gerber, Hopewell, Rapp, Fekjar, Dodero, Winkler, Heinrichs, Findlay, Lukoff, Friedman, Isom, and Moore were present. Executive Director Ankeny and Director of Finance Miller were also present. Sixteen members were present, constituting a quorum of the voting majority.

## **MEMBERSHIP PARTICIPATION**

President Stone stated that by prearrangement, through a notice published for three consecutive weeks in the *Leisure World Weekly*, members wishing to do so were invited to participate in the Annual Meeting. Three written requests were received and referred to the appropriate departments and/or committees.

## **APPROVAL OF 2018 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES**

By REQUEST of Mutual Six, shareholder Lynn Baidack, the reading of the minutes of the Annual Meeting, held on June 12, 2018, was dispensed with, and the minutes were approved and ordered to be filed in the corporate records as heretofore published. Ms. Fekjar seconded the motion; the Board members present unanimously indicated their favor of the motion.

## INTRODUCTION OF PRESENT DIRECTORS

The present Board members were introduced by President Stone:

Mutual One, Leah Perrotti; Mutual Two, Paula Snowden; Mutual Two, Paul Pratt; Mutual Three, Linda Stone; Mutual Four, Marsha Gerber; Mutual Six, Susan Hopewell; Mutual Seven, Kathy Rapp; Mutual Eight, Suzanne Fekjar; Mutual Nine, Tony Dodero; Mutual Ten, Ronde Winkler; Mutual Eleven, Irma Heinrichs; Mutual Twelve, Lucille Findlay; Mutual Fourteen, Barry Lukoff; Mutual Fifteen, Phil Friedman; Mutual Sixteen, Janet Isom; and Mutual Seventeen, Perry Moore.

#### Annual Meeting Minutes of the Board of Directors, 06.11.19

Director Richard Stone was seated on the Mutual One Board on Friday, June 7, 2019 and Director Wayne Gould was seated on the Mutual Five Board on Tuesday, June 11, 2019.

President Stone recognized retiring Mutual One, Five and Seventeen GRF Representatives for their service on the Board. On behalf of the community, President Stone thanked these Board members for their hard work and dedication and shared a brief history of their GRF activities.

## INTRODUCTION OF NEWLY ELECTED DIRECTORS

President Stone then introduced the newly elected directors of the Board: JoAnn St. Aubin, Mutual One, William Thompson, Mutual Five, and Nick Massetti, Mutual Seventeen.

## REPORTS

In accordance with Article V, Section 2, of the GRF By-Laws, the Annual Meeting of members is the time and place for receiving reports from chairpersons. President Stone offered the opportunity for the committee chairs to offer comments, regarding their Committees. The Chairs thanked the members of their committees and staff members individually.

## EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S COMMENTS

The Executive Director thanked the Board and staff for another excellent year.

## INSTALLATION OF NEWLY ELECTED DIRECTORS

President Stone announced that Ms. St. Aubin, Mr. Thompson, and Mr. Massetti were officially installed as Directors of the Golden Rain Foundation.

# ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 3:17 p.m.

Suzanne Fekjar, Corporate Secretary Board of Directors /dfb

These are tentative minutes only, subject to the approval of the members of the Golden Rain Foundation.